University of Pretoria UP Vacancies

University of Pretoria UP Vacancies

The University of Pretoria’s vision is to be a leading research intensive university in Africa, recognised internationally for its quality, relevance and impact and also for developing people, creating knowledge and making a difference locally and globally.We offer many exciting opportunities in a variety of scientific fields and support services. Please browse the vacancies currently available and submit your application electronically before the relevant closing dates.

For best results please use FIREFOX  when applying online

Note: Your browser must have cookies, javascript and pop-ups enabled. Please also check that your spam filter does not reject emails generated from UP.

ALL VACANCIESClick here to view and apply for any vacant position.  ACADEMIC VACANCIESClick here to view and apply for support positions. SUPPORT VACANCIESClick here to view and apply for  support positions. nGAP POSITIONSClick here to view and apply for New Generation Academic positions.
HOW to submit an electronic applicationClick here – How to complete the online application formClick here for instructions on how to load additional attachments to your application profile

Click here for the recommended UP CV format for academic applications

How to apply for Executive Positions @UP (There are currently no executive vacancies)

HOW to submit an electronic application

University of Pretoria Vacancies Contact

Physical address

   Postal address

Administration Building
Room 4-39
Lynnwoodweg
Hillcrest
Pretoria
   Department of Human Resources
University of Pretoria
Private Bag X20
Hatfield
0028
Office hours: Monday to Friday: 7:30 to 16:00

POST

NAME

TEL

E-MAIL ADDRESS

Director: Human Capital Ms Reena Budree +27 12 420 2219 reena.budree@up.ac.za
Deputy Director: HR Systems and Quality Enhancement Paul Krige +27 12 420 3166 paul.krige@up.ac.za
Deputy Director:   Employment Relations and Wellness Vacant
Deputy Director:  Partnerships and Services: Francois Vorster +27 12 420 2277  francois.vorster@up.ac.za
Deputy Director: Strategic Portfolios Brinton Spies +27 12 420 4321 brinton.spies@up.ac.za

DECENTRALISED SERVICES:

Faculty

Name

Tel

E-mail address

Economic and Management Sciences Pramesh Mooloo +27 12 420 5291 pramesh.mooloo@up.ac.za
Education Jeanette Schoeman +27 12 420 2213 jeanette.schoeman@up.ac.za
Engineering, Built Environment and Information Technology Johan Coetzee +27 12 420 2704 johan.coetzee@up.ac.za
Humanities Vicky Reynders +27 12 420 4136 vicky.reynders@up.ac.za
Health Sciences Sarie Scheepers +27 12 354 2328 sarie.scheepers@up.ac.za
Law & Theology Jeovitah
Chimhamhiwa
+27 12 420 5844/2158 jeovitah.chimhamhiwa@up.ac.za
Natural and Agricultural Sciences Elri Oosthuysen +27 12 420 2085 elri.oosthuysen@up.ac.za
Veterinary Sciences Christa Kitching +27 12 529 8394 christa.kitching@up.ac.za